Carl Smith

The Original Sound of Country 1951

The Original Sound of Country 1951

  • Various Artists Radio
  • The Original Sound of Country 1951


1I Love you a Thousand WaysLefty Frizzell
2The Strange Little GirlCowboy Copas
3The Golden RocketHank Snow
4Hot Rod RaceVarious Artists
5I Can't Help it (If I'm Still in Love With You)Hank Williams
6I'm Just Waiting for YouHawkshaw Hawkins
7Shot-Gun BoogieTennessee Ernie Ford
8There's Been a Change In meEddy Arnold
9I Don't Want to be FreeVarious Artists
10The Rhumba BoogieHank Snow
11Tennessee WaltzPee Wee King
12Down YonderDel Wood
13Cherokee BoogieMoon Mullican
14Cold, Cold HeartHank Williams
15Let's Live a LittleCarl Smith
16Tobacco RagVarious Artists
17Kentucky WaltzEddy Arnold
18I Want to be With You AlwaysLefty Frizzell
19Sick, Sober and SorryJohnny Bond
20I Wanna Play House With YouEddy Arnold
21Mocking Bird HillVarious Artists
22Hey, Good Lookin'Hank Williams
23Poison LoveJohnny Jack
24Always Late With Your KissesLefty Frizzell
25Slow PokePee Wee King
26Let Old Mother Nature Have Her WayCarl Smith
27There'll Be Peace in the Valley for meRed Foley
28Cryin' Heart BluesJohnny Jack

Chat About The Original Sound of Country 1951 by Carl Smith