Kicking Giant

Kicking Giant

  • Kicking Giant Radio

Popular on



    The indie-rock duo Kicking Giant comprised singer/guitarist Tae Won Yu and drummer Rachel Carns, who first teamed while both were attending art school in New York City in 1989. That same year they issued their first cassette-only release, January; three more tapes -- Boyfriend Girlfriend, Secret Teenage Summer and Present -- appeared on an annual basis before Kicking Giant relocated to Olympia, WA in 1992. There they compiled 1993's Halo, a collection of material from the earl... Read more

    Chat About Kicking Giant