Marv Johnson

The Original Sound Of R&B 1959

The Original Sound Of R&B 1959

  • Various Artists Radio
  • The Original Sound Of R&B 1959


1Shout (Parts 1 & 2)The Isley Brothers
1What'd I Say (Parts 1 & 2)Ray Charles
2AlwaysSammy Turner
2It's Just a Matter Of TimeBrook Benton
3The Sky is CryingVarious Artists
3There Goes my BabyThe Drifters
4You're so FineThe Falcons
4Lavender BlueSammy Turner
5So FineThe Fiestas
5Kansas CityWilbert Harrison
6I Cried a TearLaverne Baker
6Shame on you Miss JohnsonBobby Freeman
7I'm Gonna Get MarriedLloyd Price
7Naggity NagVarious Artists
8Need Your LoveBobby Freeman
8We Told You Not to MarryTitus Turner
9I Don't KnowRuth Brown
9Be my GuestFats Domino
10Smoke Gets in Your EyesThe Platters
10You Got What it TakesMarv Johnson
11I Only Have Eyes for youThe Flamingos
11Memphis TennesseeChuck Berry
12Stagger LeeLloyd Price
12EndlesslyBrook Benton
13Twelve Months of the YearThe Moonglows
13The Right TimeRay Charles
14Say ManBo Diddley
14Back in the USAChuck Berry
15Love Potion No. 9The Clovers
15Blues Get Off my ShoulderDee Clark
16There is Something on Your MindVarious Artists
16I Want To Walk you HomeFats Domino
17SugareeHank Ballard & the Midnighters
17Take Out Some InsuranceJimmy Reed
18Leave my Kitten AloneLittle Willie John
18Thank you Pretty BabyBrook Benton
19I Want you so BadJames Brown & His Famous Flames
19Along Came JonesThe Coasters
20Going to New YorkJimmy Reed
20Sea of LovePhil Phillips
21The CloudsThe Spacemen
21Just a Little BitRosco Gordon
22Crawlin' KingsnakeJohn Lee Hooker
22I'm a Hog for YouThe Coasters
23PersonalityLloyd Price
23Where Were you on our Wedding DayLloyd Price
24So High, so LowLaverne Baker
24I Waited too LongLaverne Baker
25That's WhyJackie Wilson
25I'll be SatisfiedJackie Wilson
26The TwistHank Ballard & the Midnighters
26Who's That KnockingThe Genies

Chat About The Original Sound Of R&B 1959 by Marv Johnson