The Great Blues Pioneers

The Great Blues Pioneers

  • Various Artists Radio
  • The Great Blues Pioneers


1It Won't Be Long NowVarious Artists
2Pratt City BluesVarious Artists
3In the House BluesBessie Smith
4All By MyselfBig Bill Broonzy
5I Want Some of Your PieVarious Artists
6Black Snake MoanBlind Lemon Jefferson
7Travelin' BluesBlind Willie McTell
8Sorry Feeling BluesBo Carter
9Million Lonesome WomenBrownie McGhee
10Parchman Farm BluesBukka White
11What It Takes to Bring You Back (Mama Keep It all the Time)Various Artists
12W.P.A BluesVarious Artists
13Stone Pony BluesCharley Patton
14SunnylandElmore James
15East St. Louis BluesVarious Artists
16Yarum Praise SongsVarious Artists
17Georgia CrawlVarious Artists
18Roll 'Em PeteVarious Artists
19Wild Cow MoanVarious Artists
20I Don't KnowJohnny Shines
21Pig Meat PapaLead Belly
22Midnight Hour BluesVarious Artists
23Shake It DownLillian Glinn
24Gator WobbleMemphis Jug Band
25Me and My Chauffer BluesMemphis Minnie
26Stack O'Lee BluesMississippi John Hurt
27Dangerous WomanMississippi Jook Band
28Bloody MurderOtis Spann
29Good Whiskey BluesPeetie Wheatstraw
30Broke and Hungry BluesVarious Artists
31Little Queen of SpadesRobert Johnson
32Broken Yo-YoTexas Alexander

Chat About The Great Blues Pioneers by Mississippi John Hurt