The Vipers Skiffle Group

The Vipers Skiffle Group

  • The Vipers Skiffle Group Radio

Popular On


    This artist doesn't have any tracks.



    In September of 1956, a quintet consisting of Wally Whyton (guitar, vocals), Johnny Booker (guitar, vocals), Jean Van Der Bosch (vocals, guitar), Tony Tolhurst (bass), and John Pilgrim (washboard) played an audition at Abbey Road for the head of Parlophone Records, George Martin. They were duly signed up and, in January of 1957, their second single, an original song by Whyton called "Don't You Rock Me Daddy-O," entered the British charts for a run that brought it up to the numbe... Read more

    Chat About The Vipers Skiffle Group