Webb Pierce

The Original Sound of Country 1952

The Original Sound of Country 1952

  • Various Artists Radio
  • The Original Sound of Country 1952


1Too Old to Cut the MustardThe Carlisles
2Give me More More More (of Your Kisses)Lefty Frizzell
3Talk to Your HeartRay Price
4WonderingWebb Pierce
5Music Makin' Mama From MemphisHank Snow
6Tis Sweet to be RememberedCowboy Copas
7(When You Feel Like You're in Love) Don't Just Stand ThereCarl Smith
8Setting the Woods on FireHank Williams
9Easy on the EyesEddy Arnold
10High NoonTex Ritter
11The Wild Side of LifeHank Thompson
12Honky Tonk BluesHank Williams
13That Heart Belongs to meWebb Pierce
14Are you Teasing me?Carl Smith
15Blackberry BoogieTennessee Ernie Ford
16Don't Stay Away (Till Love Grows Cold)Lefty Frizzell
17A Full Time JobEddy Arnold
18AlmostGeorge Morgan
19It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk AngelsKitty Wells
20Jambalaya (on The Bayou)Hank Williams
21Back Street AffairWebb Pierce
22Don't Let The Stars Get in Your EyesSkeets McDonald
23Indian Love CallSlim Whitman
24The Goldrush is OverHank Snow
25Waiting in The Lobby of Your HeartHank Thompson
26Every Little Thing Rolled Into oneGeorge Morgan
27Half as MuchHank Williams
28Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (and Loud, Loud Music)Flatt & Scruggs

Chat About The Original Sound of Country 1952 by Webb Pierce