Zap Pow

Zap Pow

  • Zap Pow Radio

Zap Pow

Popular On


    This artist doesn't have any tracks.



    The Jamaican reggae jazz band Zap Pow was formed in 1970 by David Madden (trumpet), Mike Williams (bass), and Dwight Pinkney (guitar), and later expanded to include Glen DaCosta (tenor sax), Danny McFarlane (organ), Joe McCormack (trombone), and Max Edwards (drums). Edwards departed the band in 1977 and was replaced by drummer Cornell Marshall. Singers Winston "King" Cole, Prilly Hamilton, and Beres Hammond all fronted the band at one time or another, but Zap Pow was at heart p... Read more

    Chat About Zap Pow