Viewpoints Preview

Viewpoints Preview

Episodes

  • This week on VP: lains: Why we're attracted to many of them; Big, Bad Botany: The folklore surrounding common plants

    Aug 25, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Mississippi Eyes: Remembering the Freedom Summer, 1964; Cheetahs: Saving a unique animal and helping farmers in Africa

    Aug 18, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Robogenesis: Cyborgs in fact and fiction; Man’s Best Friend: How dogs enrich our lives

    Aug 11, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Incarcerating Juveniles: Does it hurt more than help?; Brain Games: How your brain can sometimes trick you

    Aug 4, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Fantasy Sports: What’s the allure?; Monster Fish: Hunting the biggest, baddest freshwater fish

    Jul 28, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: How Green Building and Agriculture Can Help the Environment; Refeathering the Empty Nest

    Jul 21, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Benefits of Eating Local; The Underwater Museum: Art that helps heal the oceans

    Jul 14, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Letters: What they teach us and why they’re important; Animation in the Movies: How good can it get?

    Jul 7, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Thrillers: What they are and why we love them; Making a Success of Your Life – After Prison

    Jun 30, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Tolerance Trap; The Tolerance Trap Part 2

    Jun 23, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Pope Francis: What changes can we expect in the Church?; The High Cost of Cheap Fashion

    Jun 16, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: A Son Remembers His Father, Jack Lemmon; Cat Care During the Dog Days of Summer

    Jun 3, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Making Education in Poor Areas Better and More Fair; A Higher Call: An amazing story of heroism – by the enemy!

    May 19, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Promise of a Pencil: Small actions make big changes; Sustainable Fishing: Is farming the answer?

    May 12, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Foodshed and Urban Gardening; The Drunken Botanist: The plants behind popular spirits

    May 5, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Gun that Changed History: The Colt Revolver; Twin Loss and Bereavement

    Apr 28, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Bitcoin: What it is and why we need to take it seriously; Women of the Atomic Age

    Apr 21, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Hands-on Tinkering: How it can help kids get ahead; Adult Swimming: It’s important for safety and health

    Apr 14, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Post-High School Ed: Are we doing all we can?; Internet Privacy: How you can fight snooping online

    Apr 7, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: PTSD: What it is and how families can help sufferers; Kitty Genovese: The real story 50 years later

    Mar 30, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Human trafficking and its toll; The future of the mind

    Feb 24, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Maple Syrup: Secrets and Lies: How they can change our lives; History of Physics: Why it’s important and fun to learn

    Feb 23, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Maple Syrup: There’s more to it than you might think; The Priority List: Does your life make a difference?

    Feb 17, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Drought and Water Conservation: What we can all do about it; George Washington and the Making of the Presidency

    Feb 10, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Projects that Make Learning Science Fun; Family Trees: What you can find; why it’s important

    Feb 3, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Maple Syrup: Macho Dad: The quest for masculinity; How to Work a Room: Navigating business and social events

    Feb 3, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Technology: Resumes and Digital Interviews: What you need to know; Phobias: Living in a fearful world

    Jan 27, 2014 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Confessions of a Credit Card Junkie; Founding Fathers’ Festivities: What would they eat at the holidays?

    Nov 18, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Ken Burns: Listening to History; Bats! Why they’re important and how we can help them

    Nov 18, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Technology: Too much tech for our kids?; Leaving Tinkertown: A daughter remembers her eccentric dad

    Nov 18, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: The Art of the Short Story; Customer Service: Making it work

    Nov 18, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: This week on VP: Halloween: Why we love being scared!; Questions with No Answers That Make Us Think

    Sep 23, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Robopocalypse: How smart can they get? and Boy on the Wooden Box: A Schindler’s List Memoir

    Sep 23, 2013 | 1 min
  • This week on VP: Robopocalypse: Can’t Fight City Hall? Join it -- by running for local office; Daguerreotypes: Science meets History

    Sep 23, 2013 | 1 min
  • Bullying and Ostracism: Social slights can have long-term effects; The Man Who Quit Money

    Sep 15, 2013 | 1 min
  • Comfort Foods: How they help us through hard times; Women’s Safety: Using injury to avoid harm

    Sep 8, 2013 | 1 min
  • John Quincy Adams: One of our greatest patriots; Reality vs. Your Brain’s View of the World

    Sep 1, 2013 | 1 min

Chat About This Show