Capitol Showband & Des Kelly

    Top Songs

    Streets of BaltimoreCapitol Showband & Des Kelly
    Up Triangle

    Similar Artists

      Popular On



        One of the biggest Irish showbands of the 60s, the Capitol was formed in 1960 with a line-up comprising Butch Moore (vocals), Jimmy Hogan (lead guitar), Des Kelly (vocals, bass), Johnny Kelly (drums), Eddie Monahan (piano), Paul Sweeney (trumpet) Patrick Loughman (trombone) and Eddie Ryan (saxophone). When they became professional the following year, Loughman and Ryan were replaced by Don Long and Paddy Cole, respectively. Based in Dublin, the Capitol became the first showband t... Read more

        Chat About Capitol Showband & Des Kelly