Tablet Background
Background Thumbnail
Full Speed AheadFull Speed AheadWW

Full Speed Ahead



Full Speed Ahead was a short-lived New Jersey skate-core group featuring vocalist Mike Castlebury, guitarists Mike Schweigert (also of psych-garage merchants Lord Sterling) and DJ Values, bassist Will Suicide, and drummer Pete Speedersen. Inspired by the likes of Black Flag and Negative Approach, the group released a series of 7" singles but only lasted long enough to record one album, Born to Lose, which, as it turned out, wasn't released until 2004, by which time the band had ... Read more

Chat About Full Speed Ahead