Tablet Background
Background Thumbnail
Rocket 455Rocket 455WW

Rocket 455



The mid-'90s saw the emergence of the Detroit-based garage punk outfit Rocket 455. Enduring numerous lineup changes -- their 2001 lineup includes Mark Walz (vocals), Jeff Meier (guitar), Marco Delicato (guitar), Kenny (drums), and Steve Nawara (bass) -- Rocket 455 specializes in high-energy, three-chord rock à la their Motor City ancestors (Stooges, MC5, etc.). The band released their first single in 1994, leading to further singles and appearances on compilations, plus the '97 ... Read more

Chat About Rocket 455