Tablet Background
Background Thumbnail
The Bully Wee BandThe Bully Wee BandWW

The Bully Wee Band



The original line-up formed in 1970 and comprised founder members brothers John Yardley (b. 7 January 1946, Dunfermline, Fife, Scotland; vocals, guitar, bodhran) and Jim Yardley (b. 23 October 1944, Dunfermline, Fife, Scotland; vocals, guitar, mandolin), together with Frank Simon (b. Boyle, Co. Roscommon, Eire; guitar, whistles, vocals). Ian Cutler (b. 22 December 1953, London, England), a classically trained violinist, joined in 1975, augmenting his ability by playing viola and... Read more

Chat About The Bully Wee Band