September 2018 TV Premieres: 'This Is Us,' 'American Horror Story' + More

By Paris Close

September 1, 2018

september 2018 tv premiere dates

We're weeks away from fall, which means many of your favorite television shows are returning to the small-screen and streaming platforms like Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon. From This Is Us to How to Get Away With Murder and American Horror Story: Apocalypse — this month is ripe with TV goodies to tide you over as the leaves begin to fall.

Oh! And don't forget to mark your calendars: The Primetime Emmy Awards air Monday, September 17!

Scroll down below to see what's coming back to the tube this September.

Monday, Sept. 3

@ 11:30 a.m.

The Young and the Restless (CBS)

Tuesday, Sept. 4

@ 10 p.m.

Mayans M.C. (FX)

The Purge (USA Network)

Wednesday, Sept. 5

@ 10 p.m.

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FXX)

Thursday, Sept. 6

I Love You, America (Hulu)

Friday, Sept. 7

Iron Fist, Atypical (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 9

@ 8 p.m.

The Bad Seed (Lifetime)

Rel (Fox, preview)

@ 9 p.m.

Shameless (Showtime)

The Deuce (HBO)

Masterpiece: The Miniaturist (PBS)

The Last Ship (TNT)

@ 10 p.m.

Kidding (Showtime)

You (Lifetime)

Monday, Sept. 10

@ 1 p.m.

The Talk (CBS)

Tuesday, Sept. 11

@ 8 p.m.

The Great American Read (PBS)

Wednesday, Sept. 12

@ 10 p.m.

American Horror Story: Apocalypse (FX)

Thursday, Sept. 13

Snatch (Crackle)

Friday, Sept. 14

BoJack Horseman, American Vandal, Norm MacDonald Has a Show (Netflix)

The First (Hulu)

Forever (Amazon)

Sunday, Sept. 16

@ 8 p.m. 

Warriors of Liberty City (Starz)

The Circus (Showtime)

Monday, Sept. 17

@ 11 a.m.

The Price Is Right (CBS)

@ 11:30 a.m.

Let's Make a Deal (CBS)

@ 12:30 p.m.

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

@ 8 p.m.

Inside the Manson Cult: The Lost Tapes (Fox)

@ 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET

Primetime Emmy Awards (NBC)

Tuesday, Sept. 18

@ 10:30 p.m.

The Hunt for the Trump Tapes With Tom Arnold (Viceland)

Friday, Sept. 21

Maniac (Netflix)

The Good Cop (Netflix)

Sunday, Sept. 23

@ 7:30 p.m.

Anne of Green Gables: Fire & Dew (PBS)

@ 8 p.m.

911 (Fox)

Monday, Sept. 24

@ 8 p.m.

The Voice (NBC)

The Resident (Fox)

The Big Bang Theory (CBS)

Dancing With the Stars (ABC)

Jane Fonda in Five Acts (HBO)

@ 8:30 p.m.

Young Sheldon (CBS)

@ 9 p.m.

Magnum PI (CBS)

@ 10 p.m.

Manifest (NBC)

911 (Fox)

Bull (CBS)

The Good Doctor (ABC)

Tuesday, Sept. 25

@ 8 p.m.

The Voice (NBC)

The Gifted (Fox)

NCIS (CBS)

@ 9 p.m.

This Is Us (NBC)

Lethal Weapon (Fox)

FBI (CBS)

Mayo Clinic (PBS)

@ 10 p.m.

New Amsterdam (NBC)

NCIS: New Orleans (CBS) 

Wednesday, Sept. 26

@ 8 p.m.

Chicago Med (NBC)

Empire (Fox)

Survivor (CBS)

The Goldbergs (ABC)

@ 8:30 p.m.

American Housewife (ABC)

@ 9 p.m.

Chicago Fire (NBC)

Star (Fox)

Modern Family (ABC)

@ 9:30 p.m.

Big Brother (CBS, finale)

Single Parents (ABC)

@ 10 p.m.

Chicago P.D. (NBC)

South Park (Comedy Central)

A Million Little Things (ABC) 

Thursday, Sept. 27

@ 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday Night Football (Fox)

@ 8 p.m.

The Good Place (NBC)

Big Bang Theory (CBS, time slot premiere)

Grey's Anatomy (ABC)

@ 8:30 p.m.

Young Sheldon (CBS, time slot premiere)

@ 9 p.m.

Law & Order: SVU (NBC)

Mom (CBS)

@ 9:30 p.m.

Murphy Brown (CBS)

@ 10 p.m.

SWAT (CBS)

How to Get Away With Murder (ABC) 

Friday, Sept. 28

@ 8 p.m.

Last Man Standing (Fox)

MacGyver (CBS)

@ 8:30 p.m.

The Cool Kids (Fox)

@ 9 p.m.

Hell's Kitchen (Fox)

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)

@ 10 p.m.

Dateline (NBC)

Blue Bloods (CBS)

Midnight: Tracey Ullman's Show (HBO)

Saturday, Sept. 29

@ 8 p.m.

Crimetime Saturday (CBS)

@ 9 p.m.

48 Hours (CBS)

@ 11:30 p.m.

Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Sunday, Sept. 30

@ 7 p.m.

America's Funniest Home Videos (ABC)

@ 7:30 p.m.

60 Minutes (CBS)

@ 8 p.m.

The Simpsons (Fox)

The Durrells in Corfu (PBS)

@ 8:30 p.m.

Bob's Burgers (Fox)

God Friended Me (CBS)

@ 9 p.m.

Family Guy (Fox)

Poldark (PBS)

@ 9:30 p.m.

Rel (Fox, time slot premiere)

NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)


Photo: NBC

Chat About September 2018 TV Premieres: 'This Is Us,' 'American Horror Story' + More