Lee Brice Announces New Album, 'Hey World'

By Blake Taylor

September 11, 2020

Lee Brice Announces New Album, 'Hey World'

Lee Brice has announced his new album, Hey World, is officially due out on November 20. The new project is the country singer's fifth studio album, following his self-titled album from 2017.

"Hey World, do you think it's time I release a new album??" Brice wrote on social media alongside a photo of the album cover art. "My new album #HeyWorld releases 11.20.20, and you can pre-save/add/order it FRIDAY."

The album name should sound familiar to fans, since Brice dropped the title track back in May of 2020. "Hey World" co-written by Brice alongside Dallas Davidson and Adam Wood, was released at a time that Brice thought people needed it most. To accompany the album announcement, Brice also released a new music video for "Hey World" featuring Blessing Offor.

"We wrote the title track from an introspective, truthful place, and probably what most people are actually feeling right now," Brice said of the song in a statement. "With everything that is happening in the world currently, and how fast paced we are as a society, in general, sometimes you just want everything to stop — just to appreciate what we do have. People are suffering and it can’t be ignored."

Hey World will include a total of 15 songs including his most recent hit, "One of Them Girls" along with his hit duet with Carly Pearce, "I Hope You're Happy Now." A full tracklisting can be seen below.

"Hey World is just my next step in life. Where I am, who I am, what I love, and what I feel," Brice continued. "From the songs, to the production, to the order they play in, I always have and still do make it my goal to get better and better at what I do. Short of my family, my wife and friends, my music is the deepest part of me. So, I am overjoyed to say that I think I have made my best project to date."

Lee Brice's Hey World tracklisting:

  1. "Atta Boy"
  2. "One Of Them Girls"
  3. "More Beer"
  4. "Memory I Don't Mess With"
  5. "Save The Roses"
  6. "Good Ol' Boys"
  7. "Don't Need No Reason"
  8. "Do Not Disturb"
  9. "Soul"
  10. "Sons and Daughters"
  11. "Country Knows"
  12. "Lies"
  13. "If You"
  14. "I Hope You're Happy Now" featuring Carly Pearce
  15. "Hey World (featuring Blessing Offor)"

Photo: Getty Images

Facebook comments will no longer be available on iHeart

We're taking steps to simplify your experience. If you want to reach out to our hosts or stations, please do so via their website or social media. If you need any assistance please check out our help site.

Chat About Lee Brice Announces New Album, 'Hey World'

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.