Eric Church To Release Triple Album, 'Heart & Soul'

By Blake Taylor

January 21, 2021

Eric Church To Release Triple Album, 'Heart & Soul'

Eric Church has a triple album on the way!

On Thursday (January 21), the 2020 CMA Entertainer of the Year told his fan club, The Church Choir, about his plans to release a trilogy of albums in April collectively titled Heart & Soul.

"I have three albums coming out in April," the country star said in a video later shared to his social media accounts. "They came out of my 28 days in the mountains of North Carolina, where the songs were recorded and written. The collection is entitled Heart & Soul."

Church will release the project in three phases starting with Heart, due out on April 16. The first album features nine songs including "Stick That in Your Country Song," "Never Break Heart" and "Crazyland," and "Heart On Fire." The second album, & will arrive on April 20 and features six songs including "Through My Ray Bans," and "Doin' Life With Me." To complete the trilogy, Church will release Soul on April 23. The third disc has nine songs in total including his current single, "Hell Of A View," "Jenny" and "Bad Mother Trucker," along with to-be-released tracks including "Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones," "Bright Side Girl," and "Where I Wanna Be." Altogether, there are 24 songs on Heart & Soul.

The Church Choir can pre-order Heart & Soul beginning Thursday, January 28, with white vinyl versions of all three albums available exclusively to fan club members. Pre-orders for the general public will begin on January 29.

Heart & Soul is Church's first new album since 2018's Desperate Man. The complete tracklist for each record can be seen below.

Heart & Soul Tracklist:


1. "Heart on Fire" (Eric Church)

2. "Heart of the Night" (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)

3. "Russian Roulette" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)

4. "People Break" (Eric Church, Luke Laird)

5. "Stick That in Your Country Song" (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)

6. "Never Break Heart" (Eric Church, Luke Dick)

7. "Crazyland" (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)

8. "Bunch of Nothing" (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)

9. "Love Shine Down" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)


1. "Through My Ray-Bans" (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)

2. "Doing Life With Me" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)

3. "Do Side" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)

4. "Kiss Her Goodbye" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)

5. "Mad Man" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)

6. "Lone Wolf" (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)


1. "Rock & Roll Found Me" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)

2. "Look Good and You Know It" (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)

3. "Bright Side Girl" (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)

4. "Break It Kind of Guy" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)

5. "Hell of a View" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)

6. "Where I Wanna Be" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)

7. "Jenny" (Eric Church)

8. "Bad Mother Trucker" (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)

9. "Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones" (Casey Beathard)

Photo: Getty Images

Chat About Eric Church To Release Triple Album, 'Heart & Soul'

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.