Halestorm's Lzzy Hale Becomes Gibson Guitars' First Female Brand Ambassador

By Katrina Nattress

July 20, 2021

Photo: Getty Images

It's official: Lzzy Hale is Gibson guitars' first female Brand Ambassador.

The news was announced latest during a ceremony at the Gibson Garage in Nashville, Tennessee.

“I am beyond honoured to be named a Gibson ambassador,” the Halestorm frontwoman said in a statement. “Ever since I was 16 years old, it was my dream to someday be a part of the Gibson circle. It’s an incredible feeling to know that this dream has become a reality.”

“Something magical ignites within me when I hold a Gibson guitar in my hands, the same guitars that my forefathers and foremothers of rock slung over their shoulders. With Gibson, I am the rockstar I’m meant to be," she continued. “It is a privilege to represent my genre, my gender, and the incredible power of music that unites us all, with my beautiful Gibson Family.”

In addition to being named Brand Ambassador, Hale also designed a new line of guitars and gear for Gibson.

Hale will surely be shredding on a Gibson when her band goes on tour with Evanescence this fall. Check out the full list of dates below.

Evanescence and Halestorm tour dates

Fri, Nov 5 - Portland, OR - Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Sun, Nov 7 - Seattle, WA - Climate Pledge Arena

Tues, Nov 9 - San Jose, CA - SAP Center at San Jose

Fri, Nov 12 - Las Vegas, NV - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas - The Chelsea

Sat, Nov 13 - San Diego, CA - San Diego State University - Viejas Arena

Mon, Nov 15 - Phoenix, AZ - Arizona Federal Theatre

Sat, Nov 20 - Fort Worth, TX - Dickies Arena

Thu, Dec 2 - Duluth, GA - Infinite Energy Arena

Sun, Dec 5 - Saint Louis, MO - Saint Louis University - Chaifetz Arena

Sat, Dec 11 - Detroit, MI - Little Caesars Arena

Sun, Dec 12 - Cincinnati, OH - Heritage Bank Center

Tue, Dec 14 - Pittsburgh, PA - University of Pittsburgh - Petersen Events Center

Wed, Dec 15 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center

Fri, Dec 17 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion

Sat, Dec 18 - Worcester, MA - DCU Center

Halestorm
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

    Connect

    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.