Listen to Armin van Buuren on iHeartRadio

The trance community has spoken! Or at least anyone who listens to A State of Trance. After receiving more than 36,000 votes from ASOT listeners for 2012's A State of Trance Top 20, Armin van Buuren has finally announced the results.

Many of the greatest, most memorable tracks of 2012 made the list this year, but one in particular seemed to trump them all. Gareth Emery's "Congrete Angel," featuring Christina Novelli, came out on top as 2012's "Tune of the Year." The track blew up during the ASOT 550 tour, and quickly became the favorite, and most infectious tune to sing along to, in addition to receiving MASSIVE support throughout the dance music community. Gareth has certainly caught wind of the honor and celebrated with some bubbly of course:

Congratulations Gareth!

Other trance anthems that made the list included Armin van Buuren's "I'll Listen," Andrew Rayel's "How Do I know," W&W's ASOT 550 anthem "Invasion," Markus Schulz's "Nothing Without Me," among many others. Check out your A State of Trance Top 20 for 2012:

A State of Trance Top 20 of 2012
1. Gareth Emery featuring Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
2. Armin van Buuren featuring Ana Criado – I’ll Listen
3. Omnia & IRA – The Fusion
4. Gaia – J’ai Envie De Toi
5. Andrew Rayel featuring Jano – How Do I Know (Club Mix)
6. Armin van Buuren featuring Ana Criado – Suddenly Summer
7. Andrew Rayel – Aeon Of Revenge
8. Aly & Fila meet Roger Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe – Perfect Love
9. W&W – Invasion (Club Mix)
10. Andrew Rayel – 550 Senta (Aether Mix)
11. Paul van Dyk featuring Plumb – I Don’t Deserve You (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
12. Ferry Corsten & Armin van Buuren – Brute (Armin’s Illegal Drum Edit)
13. Solarstone with Clare Stagg – The Spell (Solarstone Pure Mix)
14. Jorn van Deynhoven – Headliner
15. Armin van Buuren – We Are Here To Make Some Noise
16. W&W – Moscow
17. Tenishia – Where Do We Begin (Andrew Rayel Remix)
18. Aligator featuring Daniel Kandi – The Perfect Match (Club Mix)
19. Simon O’Shine – Your Distant World
20. Markus Schulz featuring Ana Diaz – Nothing Without Me

Photo Credit Getty Images