Listen to Chris Brown Radio on iHeartRadio

Chris Brown Radio

Chris Brown is the artist to watch at the 2014 Soul Train Awards.  Nominations for the annual awards ceremony were announced Monday and the "Loyal" singer leads the pack with seven nods. 

Chris is up for Best R&B/Soul Male Artist against artists such as Pharrell Williams, John Legend, Trey Songz, Tank and Kem.  Chris' "Loyal" grabbed nominations for Song of the Year, Best Dance Performance, Best Collaboration and Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year. 

Behind Chris is Beyoncé with six nominations, including Best R&B/Soul Female Artist.  Her self-titled album is up for Album of the Year, while her song "Drunk In Love" is in the running for Song of the Year and Video of the Year. 

Apart from his Best R&B/Soul Male Artist nomination, Pharrell grabbed nominations for Song of the Year, The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award and Video of the Year for his hit "Happy." Other nominees include August Alsina, Jhené Aiko, Kelis, Iggy Azalea, Nicki Minaj and Jennifer Hudson. 

Hosted by Wendy Williams, the 2014 Soul Train Awards will be taped at Las Vegas' Orleans Arena on November 7th for air on BET and CENTRIC a few weeks later on November 30th. 

Here are the nominees for the 2014 Soul Train Awards: 

Best New Artist: 

August Alsina 
Jhené Aiko 
LiV Warfield 
Mack Wilds 
Nico & Vinz 
Sevyn Streeter 

Centric Certified Award: 

Leela James 
Luke James 
Robert Glasper 

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song: 

Help - Erica Campbell feat. Lecrae 
I Can Only Imagine - Tamela Mann 
No Greater Love - Smokie Norful 
Real Love - Inspired People feat. Charles Jenkins 
Say Yes - Michelle Williams feat. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland 
We Are Victorious - Donnie McClurkin feat. Tye Tribbett 

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year: 

Fancy - Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX 
Hold On (We're Going Home) - Drake feat. Majid Jordan 
Loyal - Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga 
No Mediocre - T.I. feat. Iggy Azalea 
Pills N Potions - Nicki Minaj 
Studio - ScHoolboy Q feat. BJ the Chicago Kid 

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist: 

Janelle Monae 
Jennifer Hudson 
Jhené Aiko 
Marsha Ambrosius 

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist: 

Chris Brown 
John Legend 
Pharrell Williams 
Trey Songz 

Album of the Year: 

Beyoncé - Beyoncé 
G I R L - Pharrell Williams 
Love In The Future - John Legend 
Nothing Was The Same - Drake 
The Electric Lady - Janelle Monaé 
Xscape - Michael Jackson 

Song of the Year: 

All of Me - John Legend 
Drunk In Love - Beyoncé feat. Jay Z 
Happy - Pharrell Williams 
Hold On (We're Going Home) - Drake feat. Majid Jordan 
Love Never Felt So Good - Michael Jackson feat. Justin Timberlake 
Loyal - Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga 

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award: 

All Of Me - John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave Tozer) 
Happy - Pharrell Williams (Pharrell Williams) 
Pretty Hurts - Beyoncé (Joshua Coleman, Sia Fuller, Beyoncé Knowles) 
Stay With Me - Sam Smith (Steve Fitzmaurice, James Napier, William Phillips, Sam Smith) 
The Man - Aloe Blacc (Khalil Abdul-Rahman, Sam Barsh, Aloe Blacc, Elton John, Daniel Seeff, Bernie Taupin) 
The Worst - Jhené Aiko (Jhené Aiko Chilombo, Mac Robinson, Brian Warfield) 

Best Dance Performance: 

2 On - Tinashe feat. ScHoolboy Q 
Electric Lady - Janelle Monáe 
Good Kisser - Usher 
Loyal - Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga 
Talk Dirty - Jason Derulo feat. 2 Chainz 
Turn Down for What - DJ Snake & Lil Jon 

Best Collaboration: 

Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga - Loyal 
Chris Brown feat. Usher & Rick Ross - New Flame 
Janelle Monaé feat. Miguel - Primetime 
Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake - Love Never Felt So Good 
Robert Glasper feat. Jill Scott - Calls 
Toni Braxton & Babyface - Hurt You 

Video of the Year: 

Drunk In Love - Beyoncé feat. Jay Z (Hype Williams) 
Good Kisser - Usher (Christopher Sims) 
Happy - Pharrell Williams (We are from L.A.) 
New Flame - Chris Brown feat. Usher (Breezy & Mike Ho) 
The Man - Aloe Blacc (Matty Barnes) 
The Worst - Jhené Aiko (Danny Williams) 

Best International Performance ( 

Davido - Aye 
Machel Montano - Ministry Of Road (M.O.R.) 
Nico & Vinz - Am I Wrong 
Sam Smith - Stay With Me 
Shaggy feat. Ne-Yo - You Girl 
Ziggy Marley - I Don't - Want To Live On Mars 

Best Traditional Jazz Performance ( 

Audra McDonald - What a Little Moonlight Can Do 
Gregory Porter - Hey Laura 
Kenny Garrett - Pushing the World Away 
Monty Alexander - Concierto de Aranjuez 
Wynton Marsalis - Flee As A Bird To The Mountain (Live) 

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance ( 

LiV Warfield- Stay- Soul Lifted 
Najee feat. Meli'sa Morgan - In The Mood To Take It Slow 
Robert Glasper feat. Jill Scott - Calls 
Snarky Puppy - Lingus (We Like It Here) 
Terrace Martin feat. Robert Glasper - It's Yours 
Vandell Andrew - Let's Ride 

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance: 

Joe feat. Kelly Rowland - Love & Sex Pt. 2 
Kelly Price - It's My Time 
LiV Warfield - Why Do You Lie? 
Sebastian Mikael feat. Wale - Last Night 
Shaliek - The Past 
Terrace Martin feat. Tye Dolla $ign, Tone Trezure - You're The One 

Photo: Getty Images