Get ready for an hour-long special that goes full throttle on the EDM genre when the inaugural Electronic Music Awards & Foundation hits TV in April. News of the award show arrived back in January and the nominations for the very-ever televised electronic music award show were announced on Thursday (February 18) via Pitchfork.

Among the EDM heavy hitters who scored some recognition include Calvin Harris, Jamie xx, Disclosure and many more. Founded by Paul Oakenfold (as part of his Electronic Music Awards and Foundation) and LA-based production company TV4 Entertainment, the special tapes on April 14 and will air the following week on April 23 at 8 p.m. EST on Fox. 

Check out the full list of nominees for the Electronic Music Awards & Foundation below!

Single of the Year
Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love
The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)
Galantis – Runaway (U & I)
Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year
Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora
Calvin Harris – Motion
Disclosure – Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year
BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems
Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1
Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year
Creamfields – Daresbury, England
Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA
Sonar – Barcelona, Spain
The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year
Carl Cox
DJ Harvey

Best New Artist
Bob Moses
DJ Snake

Best Club of the Year
Sound LA

Photo: Twitter/FOXTV