Listen to Jason Aldean Radio on iHeartRadio

Jason Aldean Radio

Jason Aldean is once again getting recognition for a successful year in country music.  The singer is among the 2014 CMT Artists of the Year. He's also the only country star to receive the honor every year since CMT launched the event in 2010. 

This time around Jason's fellow honorees include Luke Bryan, who was also a 2012 and 2013 CMT Artist of the Year; and Florida Georgia Line, who is getting the nod for a second consecutive year. Miranda Lambert is also now a two-time honoree -- she was previously acknowledged in 2012.  First time recipient Keith Urban rounds out the lineup. 

The five stars will be celebrated with a special event in Nashville later this year.  The star-studded ceremony will air live on CMT on December 2nd at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. 

CMT Artists of the Year pays tribute to the year's top country music stars, based on a variety of factors including music and concert ticket sales, downloads, radio airplay, and video streams. The lineup for this year's show hasn't been announced yet. 

Photo: Getty Images