View From The Writing Instrument

Luke Steele From Empire Of The Sun

March 20, 201612 min
Empire of the Sun is an Australian electronic music duo from Sydney, formed in 2007.[2] The band is a collaboration between Luke Steele of alternative rock act The Sleepy Jackson, and Nick Littlemore of electronic dance outfit Pnau.[3][4] Their 2008 debut album Walking on a Dream brought the duo international success and has been certified double platinum in Australia and gold in the United Kingdom (UK).[5][6] The album provided a number of internationally charting singles including "Walking on a Dream" which peaked at number ten on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and reached number sixty four on the UK Singles Chart, and "We Are the People", which peaked at number fourteen on the UK Singles Chart.[7] The duo's second album Ice on the Dune was released in June 2013[8] preceded by lead single "Alive" on 16 April.[9] The band are signed to EMI/Virgin.[10] A live-band, fronted by Steele, has performed internationally and is known for its flamboyant appearance and elaborate stage-sets.[

Chat About Luke Steele From Empire Of The Sun