The Night Shift

The 5 Stages of My Grief

October 19, 201650 min
In December of 2013 my husband, Dennis Dintino, was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer. We were blessed with a year of remission and another 2 years of ups and downs. On October 6th his battle was over and he crossed over.I met this man when I was 15 years old and we have been married for 45 years.He was my best friend.Here are my 5 stages of grief based on Kubler-Ross Model, developed bypsychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross author of “On Death and Dying,” published in 1969. Still relevant today.

This show is broadcast live on Tuesday's 7PM ET on W4CY Radio – ( part of Talk 4 Radio ( on the Talk 4 Media Network (

Chat About The 5 Stages of My Grief

For You