iRead Books Radio » iRead New Writers
iRead Books Radio » iRead New Writers

Live: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place

August 25, 201420 min
Carrie La Seur, an energy and environmental lawyer in Billings, Montana, reads from and discusses her remarkable debut novel The Home Place. A mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, The Home Place follows a successful lawyer as she is pulled back into her troubled family’s life in rural Montana in the wake of her sister’s death.

Chat About Live: Carrie La Seur Podcasts The Home Place