IISCM is a leader in Supply Chain Consulting, Certifications and Executive Development Programs. IISCM is a unit of Fhyzics Business Consultants Private Limited - an Authorized Channel Partner (ACP) of APICS, USA [Part of the Association for Supply Chain Management, ASCM Network]. Fhyzics offers end-to-end support for Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP), Certified in Production and Inventory Management (CPIM) and Certified in Logistics, Transportation and Distribution (CLTD) certifications of APICS, USA. For more details, please visit www.IISCM.org or speak to our consultants at +91-900-305-9000.... Show More

This podcast is brought to you by IISCM.

An economy and its activities can be better understood and well planned by using a business classification system. Fhyzics business classification system has four levels. 

Level-1: An economy is divided into sectors. They are primary, secondary, tertiary and quaternary. Indicated as P, S, T and Q based on the first character of the sectors.

Level-2: Each sectors are divided into domains such as agriculture, manufacturing, banking etc. Indicated as three-character abbreviation such as MFG for manufacturing, BNG for banking etc.

Level-3: Each domain is further divided into sub-domains such as cement, sugar, automobile manufacturing etc. Indicated as three-character abbreviation such as CEM for cement and SUG for sugar etc.

Level-4: Sub-domains are classified with specialization such as self-driven automobile manufacturing, payment banks etc. Indicated as three-digit numbers. 

A White Cement manufacturing facility is specified as SMFGCEM007. This 10-character nomenclature of this particular facility clearly denotes the following:

S indicates that it is a secondary sector
MFG indicates that it falls under manufacturing
CEM indicates that it is a cement manufacturing unit
007 indicates that it specializes in white cement

Fhyzics Standard Operating Procedure development is based on this business classification system. In summary, Fhyzics business classification system has the following four parts:

Level-1 as Sectors
Level-2 as Domains
Level-3 as Sub-Domains
Level-4 as Specializations

You can find more details on Fhyzics Business Classification System in our website www.IISCM.org

Thank you.

Mark as Played

Chat About IISCM

Popular Podcasts

The Joe Rogan Experience
The Joe Rogan Experience
Joe Rogan's Weekly Podcast
Bad Batch
Bad Batch
Patients in search of a miracle cure end up in critical condition. The race is on to find out what went wrong before more people get hurt. The trail leads back to a medical company with slick marketing and a charismatic CEO. And to a multibillion dollar stem cell industry where greed and desperation collide. Laura Beil, the award-winning host and reporter of “Dr Death,” returns for this six-part investigative series from Wondery, the makers of “Dirty John” and “The Shrink Next Door.”
The Ron Burgundy Podcast
The Ron Burgundy Podcast
Will Ferrell reprises his role as Ron Burgundy in his brand new Ron Burgundy Podcast! Each episode has a different theme in which Ron engages in conversation with another notable person on the topic at hand.