All Episodes

July 27, 2019 17 min
It was unusually warm in San Francisco in early June, so we took a quick break from interviews to chat with each other about ice cream to keep us cool during these rare, warm San Francisco evenings. If you live in—or plan to visit—San Francisco, consider this a guide to delicious, creamy treats. Links and Show Notes Listen to Lettuce Wrap 8: The Ice Cream Atmosphere, with Lori Phillips of Rocko’s Ice Cream Tacos (https://www.lettucewrappod.com/8) Make your own waffle bowls: DASH Waffle Bowl Maker (https://amzn.to/2S204Qk) (Amazon) Homemade Waffle Cones and Bowls | Ashlee Marie - real fun with real food (https://ashleemarie.com/homemade-waffle-cones-bowls/) The Lovely Cones: An Examination of Waffle, Wafer, and Sugar Cones — Jessie Unicorn Moore (http://www.unicornlove.com/blog/2010/7/28/the-lovely-cones-an-examination-of-waffle-wafer-and-sugar-co.html) Ghirardelli's Hot Fudge Sauce (https://www.ghirardelli.com/ghirardellis-hot-fudge-sauce-rec1070-p) The Perfect Ice Cream Base | Molecular Recipes (http://www.molecularrecipes.com/ice-cream-class/perfect-ice-cream-base/) Don Bugito (https://www.donbugito.com/), “the Prehispanic Snackeria, is a San Francisco based company focused on planet-friendly protein snacks, featuring delicious edible insects in savory and sweet flavors.” Gilroy Garlic Ice Cream Recipe (https://www.thespruceeats.com/gilroy-garlic-ice-cream-recipe-101385) Gilroy Garlic Festival (https://gilroygarlicfestival.com/), July 26, 27 & 28, 2019 Cable Cars | SFMTA (https://www.sfmta.com/getting-around/muni/cable-cars) San Francisco Ice Cream Smitten Ice Cream (https://www.smittenicecream.com/) Cold Stone Ice Cream (https://www.coldstonecreamery.com/) Baskin-Robbins (https://www.baskinrobbins.com/content/baskinrobbins/en.html) Swensen's Grill & Ice Cream (http://www.swensensicecream.com/) The Original Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate at Ghirardelli Square (https://www.ghirardelli.com/StoreLocations-SanFrancisco-Original) Dreyer's Ice Cream (https://www.dreyers.com/) Three Twins Ice Cream (https://threetwinsicecream.com/) Humphry Slocombe (http://www.humphryslocombe.com/) Straus Family Creamery (https://www.strausfamilycreamery.com/) Salt & Straw (https://saltandstraw.com/) Dracula's Blood Pudding - Ice Cream Flavor | Salt & Straw (https://saltandstraw.com/flavor/draculas-blood-pudding/) Salted Caramel Thanksgiving Turkey - Ice Cream Flavor | Salt & Straw (https://saltandstraw.com/flavor/salted-caramel-thanksgiving-turkey/) Rocko's Ice Cream Tacos (https://www.rockosicecreamtacos.com/) Mr. and Mrs. Miscellaneous (https://www.facebook.com/Mr-and-Mrs-Miscellaneous-126193770733086/) Garden Creamery (http://gardencreamery.com/home/) Mitchell’s Ice Cream (https://mitchellsicecream.com/) Double Rainbow Ice Cream (https://www.facebook.com/doublerainbowicecream) Trader Joe's (https://www.traderjoes.com/) It's it Ice Cream (https://www.itsiticecream.com/) Thank you for listening. You can follow us on Twitter and Instagram: Lettuce Wrap (@lettucewrappod): (https://twitter.com/lettucewrappod) / (https://instagram.com/lettucewrappod) Christine Doerr: @christinedoerr (https://twitter.com/christinedoerr) / @neococoaconfections (https://www.instagram.com/neococoaconfections/) Tammy Tan (@spicehound): (http://twitter.com/spicehound)) / (https://www.instagram.com/spicehound/) or email us at lettucerwrappod@gmail.com (mailto:lettucerwrappod@gmail.com). That’s a wrap! Amazon (https://amzn.to/2DBzg5j) and other links may be affiliates. Purchases help support the show.
Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Lettuce Wrap

Advertise With Us

Popular Podcasts

Crime Junkie
The Daily

The Daily

This is what the news should sound like. The biggest stories of our time, told by the best journalists in the world. Hosted by Michael Barbaro. Twenty minutes a day, five days a week, ready by 6 a.m.

Dateline NBC

Dateline NBC

Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

    Connect

    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.