Life in the Fast Chain: A Blockchain Podcast from R3

Life in the Fast Chain: A Blockchain Podcast from R3

If you are interested in learning more about the blockchain industry and want to hear from some of the biggest thought leaders in the space, this is the podcast for you. Hosted by R3's Catherine Rutter, you will hear from a plethora of guests in the blockchain world. The first few episodes star appearances with Mike Hearn, Colin Platt, and CommodDT co-founders. Be sure to subscribe and rate the podcast! ... Show More

Episodes

John Reynolds comes on to talk about real estate and how Coadjute is using the Corda platform to streamline the entire moving process. There are lots of good things coming up for them in the next few months. Guest: John Reynolds - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/reynodes/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/reynodes) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Fun fact about the episode: Catherine almost forgot to set up the micorphones to record Dan and Chris (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter/status/1207712737431891968?s=20) Guests: Joel Dudley * LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joel-dudley-613020a3/) * Twitter (https://twitter.com/joeldudley6) Daniel Halstead * LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielhalstead/) * Twitter (https://twitter.com/daniel_Halstead) Chris Rayner... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Catherine sits down with Dave Sutter (TradeIX) and Tobias Nafe (Landesbank Baden- Württemberg) to chat with a beer to discuss the Marco Polo network and how the trade finance industry is evolving! Listen on your favorite podcast app! Guests: Dave Sutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sutterdavid/) Tobias Nafe - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tobias-nafe-709101161/) Important links... First episode with Dave Sutter (... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

R3 Founder and CEO David E. Rutter alongside Co-founder and CPO Todd McDonald sit down with Catherine at CordaCon2019 for a fun conversation about the company's humble beginnings. They chat about the first few months of the company from the perspectives of the intern and the founders! This hilarious episode may have gotten David a ticket to join the podcast again. Listen on your favorite podcast app, or, watch it online at r3... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Ken Marke (B3i) and Ronnie Kher (R3) join the podcast to discuss InsurTech and what B3i is doing in the blockchain space. (This episode was released on Halloween hence the spoooooky). Listen on your favorite podcast app! Guests: Ken Marke - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kenmarke/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/kenmarke) Ronnie Kher - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ronnie-kher-264b873/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Catherine and Richard Crook from LAB577 sit down in London to talk about CordaCon next week, what they are doing in the digital asset space, why they keep coming back to Corda, and much more. Links: LAB577 Website (https://lab577.io/) LAB577 Twitter (https://twitter.com/lab577) LAB577 LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/company/lab577/) Information on DASL (http://lab577.io/dasl/) CordaCon app (https://crowd.cc/s/38sIA) Libra recen... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guest: Simon Taylor - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sytaylor/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/sytaylor) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Shownotes: 11:FS website (https://11fs.com/) Blockchain Insider Twitter (https://twitter.com/bchaininsider) Blockchain Insider Podcast (https://bi.11fs.com/) Fintech Insider Twitter (https://twi... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Greenwich Associates report.... Security Tokens: Cryptonite for Stock Certificates (https://www.greenwich.com/market-structure-technology/security-tokens-cryptonite-stock-certificates) Guest: Richard Johnson - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnsonricharde/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/_richjohnson) Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) ... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guests: David Bettenhausen - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-bettenhausen/) Phong Nguyen Dang - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/phongnguyendang/) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Kate DeWinter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-dewinter-a6320a158/) Music by bensound.com Links: Aerotrax website (http://aer... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guest: Brandon Zemp - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/brandonzemp/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/zempbrand) Kate DeWinter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-dewinter-a6320a158/) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links: BlockHash site (https://www.block-hash.io/) BlockHash podcast (https://www.b... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guests Arani Halder - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/arani-halder-9aaa74179/) Kate DeWinter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-dewinter-a6320a158/) Mariana Gomez - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariana-gomez-de-la-villa/) Host Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links - Raja Ramachandran podcast... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guest: Marc Mercuri - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcmercuri/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/marcmercuri) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Shownotes: Microsoft website (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/) Microsoft Azure website (https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/) Starbucks to Track Coffee Using Microsoft... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guests: Raja Ramachandran - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/raja-ramachandran-14a20/) Todd McDonald - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/toddvmcdonald/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/Mcdtv) Kate Dewinter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-dewinter-a6320a158/) Alisa DiCaprio - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alisadicaprio/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/AlisaDiCap) Jackie Yang - LinkedIn (https://www... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guests: Lynn Carroll - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lynn-e-carroll-047111/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/LynnHSBlox) Jian Wang - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jian-wang-1538731/) David Houlding - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidhoulding/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/davidhoulding) Stephanie Perez - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephanieperez12/) Nick Rogers - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guest: Jesse Chenard - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jchenard/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/jchenard) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Monetago website (https://www.monetago.com/)

Share
Mark as Played

- FinFabrik website (https://www.finfabrik.com/) - Serendipity (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/serendipity) Alex Medana - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexmedana/) Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com

Share
Mark as Played

Guest: Josh Wilson - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-wilson-03445960/) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links: Grow Super website (https://www.growsuper.com/about-us) Superannuation fund (https://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/superannuation.asp) Tina & their use of blockchain (https://www.youtube.com/w... Read more

Share
Mark as Played
April 19, 2019 48 min

Guest: Carlos Arena - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlos-arena-0a55268/) Host: Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links: Carlos Olympic profile (https://www.olympic.org/carlos-arena) Marco Polo (https://www.marcopolo.finance/) Marco Polo episode of LitFC (https://life-in-the-fast-chain.fireside.fm/6) TradeIX (http... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Guests: George Calle - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/george-calle-12043097/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/georgecalle_) Lamar Thomas - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/yula9828/) Host Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links - Will Bussinesses Ever Use Stablecoins? (https://info.r3.com/l/413292/2019-03-21/np9... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Jorge Lesmes - Everis Twitter (https://twitter.com/everis_en) - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jorgelesmes/) Catherine Rutter - LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherinemrutter/) - Twitter (https://twitter.com/breadandrutter) Music by bensound.com Links Eggo Waffles (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvZgAEiQXgk) Jorge's R3 Testimonial video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZShWKE_iro) Everis Website (https:... Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Life in the Fast Chain: A Blockchain Podcast from R3

Popular Podcasts

Solve
Solve
Solve is the hit interactive show where the audience is the detective. Listeners play-along as they attempt to solve cases, inspired by true crimes.
The Joe Rogan Experience
The Joe Rogan Experience
Joe Rogan's Weekly Podcast
Monster: DC Sniper
Monster: DC Sniper
From iHeartRadio and TenderfootTV, ‘Monster: DC Sniper’ reinvestigates the beltway sniper attacks. This true crime podcast places the listener in Montgomery County, Maryland on October 2nd, 2002 when an unidentified sniper began randomly killing people going about their daily lives. Host Tony Harris traces what investigators, journalists and the public learned from the first shot until the last and ultimately asks the question: Does the person convicted of these crimes ever deserve a second chance?