All Episodes

November 25, 2021 64 min

Some are good, some are great, and others are an abomination. We're talking books; specifically, we are discussing the books we loved (and hated) most from season two. If you're new to our podcast or a long-time listener, this is an excellent episode to find the books and discussion we enjoyed the most.

Which of these recommended reads are you bringing on your road trips and vacations this year? Let us know on social media or email us at AskUs@LITSocietyPod.com.

A few of the episodes we mention this show are as follows: Persuasion: https://litsocietypod.com/persuasion Anxious People: https://litsocietypod.com/anxious-people Convenience Store Woman: https://litsocietypod.com/convenience-store-woman Jurassic Park (Part 1): https://litsocietypod.com/jurassic-park-by-michael-crichton-part-1 Jurassic Park (Part 2): https://litsocietypod.com/jurassic-park-by-michael-crichton-part-2 The Wedding: https://litsocietypod.com/the-wedding-by-dorothy-west Jane Eyre (Part 1): https://litsocietypod.com/jane-eyre-by-charlotte-bronte-part-1 Jane Eyre (Part 2): https://litsocietypod.com/jane-eyre-part-2 Deacon King Kong: https://litsocietypod.com/deacon-king-kong

 

Find Alexis and Kari online:

Instagram — www.instagram.com/litsocietypod;

Twitter — www.twitter.com/litsocietypod;

Facebook — www.facebook.com/LitSocietyPod;

Website — www.LitSocietyPod.com

Share
Mark as Played

Advertise With Us

Popular Podcasts

Bob Saget's Here For You

Bob Saget's Here For You

BOB SAGET’S HERE FOR YOU is a podcast that is like no other— For one, this podcast has guests who are friends of Bob’s, or just really interesting people who many of you know and love. Secondly, this podcast is unique because it goes inside Bob Saget’s mind, and then quickly filters out through his mouth. Bob has a way of calming people he has conversations with as well as being entertaining and often informative. Bob talks with his guests with genuine empathy and humor, while reaching his unusually diverse audience that he talks to as a friend, Bob is the dad with great advice, the irreverent funny guy who’s always there when you need a laugh, and the free-associative Bob who goes off on crazy tangents then returns to the subject at hand, as serious or as comedic as it may be, to wrap up each episode in a way only Bob can do. Because he really does believe, “He’s here for you."

Dateline NBC

Dateline NBC

Current and classic episodes, featuring compelling true-crime mysteries, powerful documentaries and in-depth investigations.

Crime Junkie

Crime Junkie

If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’ve found your people.

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.

    Connect

    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.

    • Help
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • AdChoicesAd Choices