Arroe Collins: Unplugged & Totally Uncut

Simon Le Bon The Duran Duran Paper Gods Tour

March 22, 201613 min
Duran Duran are originally from Birmingham, England. They were one of the most successful bands of the 1980s commercially and a leading force in the MTV hyped "Second British Invasion" of the USA. Since the 80s they have had 14 hits in the UK top 10 Singles Chart and 21 singles in the Billboard Hot 100 and have sold over 70 million records. Duran Duran were created by Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Stephen "Tin Tin" Duffy, with Roger Taylor joining later and, after numerous personnel changes, Andy Taylor, and Simon Le Bon. (None of the Taylors are relatives.) DD has never disbanded, but the line-up has changed to include guitarist Warren Cuccurullo from 1989 to 2001, and drummer Sterling Campbell from 1989 to 1991. The reunion of the original five members in the early 2001 created a stir among DD's fans and music press. Andy Taylor again left the band in summer 2006, and London guitarist Dom Brown has been working with the group, as a session player and on tour since.

Chat About Simon Le Bon The Duran Duran Paper Gods Tour