Unplugged & Totally Uncut

Scorpions Klaus Meine

February 25, 201413 min
LEGENDARY INTERNATIONAL HARD ROCKERS SCORPIONS’ "MTV UNPLUGGED" TRACK LISTING REVEALED CD/DVD AND BLU-RAY DUE OUT JANUARY 21ST IN NORTH AMERICA VIA SONY INTERNATIONAL; PACKAGE INCLUDES NEW ACOUSTIC VERSIONS OF BEST-LOVED CLASSIC HITS AS WELL AS NEW MATERIAL (New York, NY) – The track listing for legendary international hard rockers the Scorpions’ new offering MTV UNPLUGGED has just been revealed. Please see below for the complete list of songs on the CD and DVD. Due out in North America on January 21st, 2014, material from MTV UNPLUGGED is taken from the Scorpions’ first-ever "MTV Unplugged" show and features new acoustic versions of best-loved classic hits, as well as five brand new songs. MTV UNPLUGGED will be available in North America as a deluxe CD + DVD package and as a Blu-Ray. MTV UNPLUGGED is being released in 50 countries, a testament to the German band’s iconic status worldwide. Click here to access the cover of MTV UNPLUGGED. Recorded and filmed just a few months ago on September 11th and September 12th of this year, the Scorpions’ MTV UNPLUGGED was culled from two dynamic acoustic sets at the Lycabettus Theatre in Athens, Greece. The spectacular open-air theatre, situated 300 meters above the city, was an impressive backdrop for the first-ever open-air show in the history of "MTV Unplugged" (the theatre also shares a birth year with the Scorpions themselves, having been built in 1965, the same year the Scorpions formed). In other news, the Scorpions are still in the midst of their epic Farewell World Tour; the tour has been going on for more than three years now. To the delight of their fans there is no end in sight, as to date the band has only played 23 out of the 38 countries planned on the itinerary. The Scorpions is Klaus Meine (vocals/guitar), Rudolf Schenker (guitars/vocals), Matthias Jabs (guitars), Pawel Maciwoda (bass) and James Kottak (drums); additional musical support on MTV UNPLUGGED includes contributions from Swedish musicians and producers Mikael Nord Andersson (guitars, mandolin, lap steel, vocals) and Martin Hansen (guitars, harmonica, vocals). The duo is also responsible for the arrangements on MTV UNPLUGGED. The Scorpions is one of the most successful international hard rock bands of all time, selling upwards of 75 million records worldwide and playing more than 5,000 concerts in 80+ countries globally. Formed in Germany in 1965, the band has come to be known for their colossal radio and MTV hits "Rock You Like A Hurricane," "No One Like You" and "Wind Of Change,” as well as their status as international rock ambassadors. VH1 ranked the Scorpions as the #46 Artist on the “Greatest Artists Of Hard Rock” special, while “Rock You Like A Hurricane” came in at #18 on VH1’s “Greatest Hard Rock Songs”. The band recently received a star on the Hollywood Rock Walk in Los Angeles. To date, the Scorpions have released 18 studio albums and 5 live records. Scorpions MTV UNPLUGGED track listing: CD: 1. Sting In The Tail 2. Can’t Live Without You 3. The Best Is Yet To Come 4. Dancing With The Moonlight - new song 5. Delicate Dance – new song 6. Love Is The Answer – new song 7. Follow Your Heart – new song 8. Send Me An Angel 9. Where The River Flows 10. Rock You Like A Hurricane 11. Blackout 12. Still Loving You 13. Big City Nights 14. Wind Of Change 15. No One Like You DVD: 1. Sting In The Tail 2. Can’t Live Without You 3. Pictured Life 4. Speedy’s Coming 5. Born To Touch Your Feelings 6. The Best Is Yet To Come 7. Dancing With The Moonlight – new song 8. In Trance 9. When You Came Into My Life 10. Delicate Dance – new song 11. Love Is The Answer – new song 12. Follow Your Heart – new song 13. Send Me An Angel 14. Where The River Flows 15. Passion Rules The Game 16. Rock You Like A Hurricane 17. Hit Between The Eyes 18. Drum-At

Chat About Scorpions Klaus Meine