Calypso Cigar Reviews

Calypso Cigar Reviews

Calypso Cigar Reviews... Show More

Episodes

November 29, 2016 44 min

Brandon and Randy discuss Holiday movies, music and tradition.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, Kiefer for Prez and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Video versions of ...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
November 13, 2016 36 min

Randy and Brandon discuss Movies you're supposed to love...but don't.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, Kiefer for Prez and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Vid...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
October 4, 2016 17 min

Brandon reviews Jason Statham's "Mechanic: Resurrection" with much vigor.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Video versions of our...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
October 4, 2016 32 min

Randy and Brandon review the Modern Western Outlaws and Angels.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Video versions of our Podcasts can...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
September 25, 2016 44 min

Randy and Brandon explore the origins of reality TV, the Running man and many other subjects.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Vid...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
September 18, 2016 27 min

Randy and Brandon Review "Hell or High Water" and discuss current events and other nonsense.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
September 10, 2016 8 min

Brandon reviews and oldie but not quite goodie, The Punisher (2004) with Thomas Jane.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out all our Podcasts and videos for Calypso Cigar Review, Cigars in Cinema, Cigars AND Cinema, and Love to Hate on YouTube and subscribe!

Audio and Video versi...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
September 5, 2016 46 min

Randy and Brandon discuss the great Gene Wilder and catch up on what movies and TV we have been watching.

Share
Mark as Played
July 13, 2016 56 min

Randy and Brandon explore movies, cigars, TV and celebs.

Share
Mark as Played
June 29, 2016 40 min

Brandon and Randy discuss the original Independence Day movie and much more on this episode of Cigars in Cinema.

Share
Mark as Played
March 27, 2016 66 min

Brandon and Randy review the Rocky movies, all of them, including the newest incarnation "Creed" in this weeks episode.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played
December 28, 2015 81 min

Brandon is joined by Philip Fullman from Podcast "This may hurt" for this episode. We review Spectre and discuss Bond, Star Wars, Action Heroes and other topics. ****SPOILER ALERT**** If you have not seen Spectre you should watch it before listening to this episode.

++++++++++++
Check out Philip and Joey's Podcast "This May Hurt" Here:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Brandon and Randy are joined by Philip from "This May Hurt" on this; our Christmas episode where we review the Holiday Classic, "Its a Wonderful Life"

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played
November 27, 2015 44 min

Brandon and Randy review a Thanksgiving Classic: Planes, Trains and Automobiles.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

http://www.ci...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
November 15, 2015 47 min

Randy and Brandon review the comedy classic "The Private Eyes" with Tim Conway and Don Knotts. This is a movie that is near and dear to everyone associated with the show. It is just one of those movies that resonates with both Randy and I. It was the right movie at the right time and for Randy, and his brother Danny it means even more. In fact, this episode is dedicated to Randy's brother Danny.

++...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
November 10, 2015 46 min

Randy and Brandon review the Scorsese remake of Cape Fear with Nick Nolte and Robert Deniro (insert Max Cady's evil laughter here).


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played
November 2, 2015 86 min

Brandon is joined this week by Philip Fullman of the "This May Hurt" Podcast to discuss Superman Returns, Star Wars and the Comic Book movie universe.


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played
October 26, 2015 48 min

Randy and Brandon review Tombstone with Kurt Russell and Val Kilmer! Randy knows more than any human should about Wyatt Earp and he lays down the facts vs fiction this episode. This episode is released on 134 anniversary of the Gunfight at the OK Coral (10/26/1881) Coincidence? I think not!


+++++++++++++++++++++++++&...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
October 21, 2015 69 min

10/21/15 is apparently "Back to the Future day" So we decided to take this opportunity to talk about the trilogy! Brandon Luna is joined by guest-host Philip Fullman (of the Podcast This May Hurt) for todays episode and topics fly from Back to the Future to Batman, Birdman and Beyond.


++++++++++++++++++++++++...
Read more

Share
Mark as Played
October 16, 2015 24 min

This week Randy and Brandon go off topic a bit and talk about Cigars in TV, Video Games and Comics with a healthy dose of "Wise words from Archie Bunker"

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Check out the Killer list of Cigars in Cinema over at Cigar Asylum:

Read more

Share
Mark as Played

Chat About Calypso Cigar Reviews

Popular Podcasts

The Joe Rogan Experience
The Joe Rogan Experience
Joe Rogan's Weekly Podcast
Crime Junkie
Crime Junkie
Crime Junkie is a weekly podcast dedicated to giving you a true crime fix. Every Monday, Ashley Flowers will tell you about whatever crime she’s been obsessing over that week in a way that sounds like you're sitting around talking crime with your best friends. The storytelling is straightforward and free of rabbit holes so the cases stay suspenseful and are easy to follow. If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’re a Crime Junkie! You’ve found your people.
Stuff You Should Know
Stuff You Should Know
If you've ever wanted to know about champagne, satanism, the Stonewall Uprising, chaos theory, LSD, El Nino, true crime and Rosa Parks then look no further. Josh and Chuck have you covered.