RaceDay Nation

Scott Dixon - 090316

September 3, 20167 min
Let's turn our attention to the INDYCAR Grand Prix at The Glen -- the Verizon IndyCar Series' first race at Watkins Glen International since July 4, 2010. Scott Dixon is a three-time winner at The Glen in the Verizon IndyCar Series and on Saturday he won the pole by an astounding 1:22.5259 around the 11-turn, 3.37-mile road course for a speed of 147.008 miles per hour. That broke the previous track record of 1:28.1322 (135.852 miles per hour) set by Ryan Briscoe on July 4, 2009. One of the big reasons why Dixon broke the track record by nearly six seconds is a combination of a completely repaved track for this year along with the Chevrolet and Honda Aero Kits that are being used on the current Dallara IndyCar. Dixon joins RACEDAY's Bruce Martin for today's Honda IndyCar Report.

Chat About Scott Dixon - 090316

For You