Tablet Background
Background Thumbnail
Brentano String QuartetBrentano String QuartetWW

Brentano String Quartet



Founded in 1992, the Brentano String Quartet is named after Antonie Brentano, whom some historians believe was Beethoven's "Immortal Beloved." Its members -- violinists Mark Steinberg and Serena Canin, violist Misha Amory, and cellist Nina Lee -- teach at Princeton University, where the ensemble is in residence. The group plays the standard repertoire, though Renaissance music and modern avant-garde works are also featured on their programs. The Brentano Quartet has toured the U... Read more

Chat About Brentano String Quartet