Tablet Background
Background Thumbnail
Simple AggressionSimple AggressionWW

Simple Aggression



Formed on 1 October 1989 in the hills of Independence, Kentucky, USA, Simple Aggression subsequently relocated to Cincinnati to establish their reputation. Comprising Doug Carter (vocals), James Carr (guitar), Darrin McKinney (guitar), Dave Swart (bass) and Kenny Soward (drums), the group took a name that prophesied a high-velocity metal attack. However, the quintet were more than a simple ‘thrash' band, preferring instead to work a steady groove at the core of their sound (the ... Read more

Chat About Simple Aggression