The Leaf Library

The Leaf Library




The Leaf Library's mellow indie pop-meets-post-rock began in the mid-2000s, when former Saloon songwriter/guitarist Matt Ashton and singer Kate Gibson started making music together. After relocating to London from Reading, they were joined by bassist Gareth Jones and guitarist Ben Smith. The band's 2008 debut single Losing Places -- which featured a remix by Isan -- was released by the Dutch label the Hooter Listens and introduced the Leaf Library's gently intricate sound, which... Read more

Chat About The Leaf Library