Black Sabbath Is Over

By Dave Basner

February 5, 2017

Last night in their hometown of Birmingham, England, Black Sabbath took the stage for their last show ever, and what a show it was.

The band performed 15 songs from their career including "War Pigs," "Iron Man" and "Black Sabbath" before closing out with "Paranoid."

Sabbath ended their pyro-heavy set, which saw them dropping black and purple balloons on the crowd, with "Children of the Grave" but the audience shouted "one more song" enough to bring the guys back out for the "Paranoid" encore. 

More "one more song" shouts followed but by that point the group had called it a career with one final hug at center stage.

The show featured original members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler, plus drummer Tommy Clufetos, who replaced original drummer Bill Ward because of a contract dispute. Clufetos even got to show off his skills with a solo called "Rat Salad." 

Here is the full set list:

1. “Black Sabbath”

2. “Fairies Wear Boots”

3. “Under the Sun / Every Day Comes and Goes”

4. “After Forever”

5. “Into the Void”

6. “Snowblind”

7. “War Pigs”

8. “N.I.B.”

9. “Hand of Doom”

10. “Supernaut / Sabbath Bloody Sabbath / Megalomania” (medley)

11. “Rat Salad” (with Tommy Clufetos drum solo)

12. “Iron Man”

13. “Dirty Women”

14. “Children of the Grave”


15. “Paranoid”

Photo Credit: Getty

Black Sabbath

Chat About Black Sabbath Is Over

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.