Kanye West Announces 2 New Albums, Including A Joint Kid Cudi Collab LP

By James Dinh

April 19, 2018

Update: Hours after the unveil, West also tweeted that a new album from Teyana Taylor will drop June 22, while a new LP from Pusha T will be released on May 25.

Kanye West is back on Twitter and his newest tweets on Thursday (April 19) saw the hip-hop heavyweight reveal news about two forthcoming albums: a seven-track solo album due on June 1 and a collaborative album with Kid Cudi due on June 8.

In a series of messages, Ye' told his 9.85 million followers about the upcoming releases, adding that his collab LP with Kid Cudi will go by the group name Kids See Ghost. In case you remember, the 40-year-old MC filed a trademark application for the moniker back in November in efforts of covering merchandise, streaming services, films and TV shows. Despite their falling out, West and Cudi are longtime collaborators, with the latter contributing to every single one of the rapper's LPs since 2008's 808s & Heartbreak

West's seven-track LP will mark his first studio album since the 2016 release of The Life of Pablo, which spawned singles like "Famous" and "Fade." Scroll on below to read Kanye's string of tweets about the upcoming projects.

Photo: Getty Images

Kanye WestKid Cudi
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2023 iHeartMedia, Inc.