Coldplay Announces Live Album & Concert Film to Accompany New Documentary

By Katrina Nattress

October 18, 2018

Last week, Coldplay announced their A Head Full of Dreams documentary, and though the film will initially release as an Amazon Prime exclusive on November 16, the band is gearing up to release it on DVD the following month.

Along with the documentary, Chris Martin and company will also be releasing a live album and concert film from shows during their massive A Head Full of Dreams tour in 2017. Live In Buenos Aires and Live In São Paulo will showcase hits from the alt-rockers' expansive 20-year career.

To celebrate the news, Coldplay shared a live video of "Viva La Vida," which you can watch below.

The bundle of Live In Buenos Aires, Live In São Paulo and the A Head Full of Dreams film is called the Butterfly package and will be available on December 9th as a 2 x DVD / 2 x CD set and a 2 x DVD / 3 x gold vinyl collection. A standalone 2 x CD edition of the Live In Buenos Aires album will also be available.

Check out the Live In Buenos Aires track list below.

Live In Buenos Aires track list

1. A Head Full Of Dreams

2. Yellow

3. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall

4. The Scientist

5. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face

6. Paradise

7. Always In My Head

8. Magic

9. Everglow 

10. Clocks

11. Midnight

12. Charlie Brown

13. Hymn For The Weekend

14. Fix You

15. Viva La Vida

16. Adventure Of A Lifetime

17. De Musica Ligera

18. Colour Spectrum

19. In My Place

20. Amor Argentina

21. Something Just Like This

22. A Sky Full Of Stars

23. Up&Up

24. End Credits

Photo: Getty Images


Chat About Coldplay Announces Live Album & Concert Film to Accompany New Documentary