The Raconteurs Officially Announce New Album 'Help Us Stranger'

By Katrina Nattress

April 2, 2019

When The Raconteurs released two new songs in December, we knew it was only a matter of time until they officially announced their third album. Now, the wait is over. On Tuesday (April 2), the supergroup consisting of Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence, and Patrick Keeler finally shared album details. HELP US STRANGER is due out on June 21 and is the band's first project in over a decade.

The 12-song collection will feature the two previously released songs — "Sunday Driver" and "Now That You're Gone" — along with a cover of Donovan's "Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)." White and Benson wrote all the original songs.

Before the album's release, The Raconteurs are slated to play their first show in eight years as part of Third Man Records' 10th anniversary celebration on April 6. They're also on the bill for Woodstock's 50th Anniversary festival in August. Though they haven't announced a full blown tour yet, we can only imagine that's in the works. For now, get excited for HELP US STRANGER by checking out the album art and tracklist below.


Bored and Razed

Help Me Stranger

Only Child

Don’t Bother Me

Shine The Light On Me

Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)

Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)

Sunday Driver

Now That You’re Gone

Live A Lie

What’s Yours Is Mine

Thoughts and Prayers

Photo: Olivia Jean

The Raconteurs
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.