Sum 41 Announce New Album 'Order In Decline,' Share Single 'Out For Blood'

By Katrina Nattress

April 25, 2019


It's been three years since Sum 41 released 13 Voices, and now the pop-punk veterans have announce its follow-up, Order In Decline. They've also given us a first taste in the form of a raucous new single, "Out For Blood."

"Zero chances no way out, no solutions, give in now/ There’s no point resisting, there’s nobody listening/ Are we just sick, are we just tired/ Apathetic and uninspired/ What’s to believe in, there’s nobody leading" singer Deryck Whibley asks in the song's opening verse, calling attention to the current political and social turmoil plaguing North American.

“The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Declineis not that," he explained in a press release. "It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Order In Decline is slated for a July 19 release via Hopeless Records and can be pre-ordered here. The bands kicks off it No Personal Space tour at the end of this month and will make appearances at the Aftershock Festival and inaugural touring Disrupt Festival.

Listen to "Out For Blood" and check out the Order In Decline track list below.

Sum 41 — Order In Decline Track List

01. Turning Away

02. Out for Blood

03. The New Sensation

04. A Death in the Family

05. Heads Will Roll

06. 45 (A Matter of Time)

07. Never There

08. Eat You Alive

09. The People Vs…

10. Catching Fire

Photo: Getty Images

Sum 41

Chat About Sum 41 Announce New Album 'Order In Decline,' Share Single 'Out For Blood'

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.