The Black Keys Announce New Album 'Let's Rock,' Share Single 'Eagle Birds'

By Katrina Nattress

April 25, 2019


Last month, The Black Keys hit us with their first new song in five years — "Lo/Hi" — and also announced the massive 31-date Let's Rock tour, which sees the duo traversing North America with Modest Mouse. Now we know Let's Rock isn't just the name of their tour, it's also the name of their ninth studio album.

On Thursday (April 25), the rockers announced the new record and also gave us another taste of what to expect with the riff-heavy "Eagle Birds." Singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach wails "Don’t nobody wanna be lonely/ Everybody oughta be loved sometime/ So love me right..." during the chorus as drummer Patrick Carney keeps the pace with steady percussion.

Let's Rock is slated for a June 28 release via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records and available for pre-order through The Black Keys' online store. Listen to "Eagle Birds" and check out the Let's Rock track list below.

The Black Keys — Let's Rock track list

1. Shine A Little Light

2. Eagle Birds

3. Lo/Hi

4. Walk Across The Water

5. Tell Me Lies

6. Every Little Thing

7. Get Yourself Together

8. Sit Around And Miss You

9. Go

10. Breaking Down

11. Under The Gun

12. Fire Walk With Me

Photo:Alysse Gafkjen

The Black Keys

Chat About The Black Keys Announce New Album 'Let's Rock,' Share Single 'Eagle Birds'

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.