Five Finger Death Punch Shares New Song "Inside Out" & Announces New Album

By Taylor Fields

December 2, 2019

Five Finger Death Punch is kicking off 2020 with a brand new album! The band revealed that their upcoming full-length release, F8, will be released on February 28th, 2020, and also shared the record's lead single, "Inside Out."

F8 is the band's eighth album and will showcase 13 new songs (16 with the bonus tracks), including the emotional "Inside Out." In the song's chorus, Vocalist Ivan Moody sings, "I stand alone/ Guess I knew it all along/ Yes I knew that you were wrong/ How you left when I was down/ I want you to say/ It was never really me/ You just turned and walked away/ How you turned me inside out/ Inside out."

In a statement, Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Zoltan Bathory explained of their upcoming new album, "We had an extremely successful, yet tumultuous couple of years as a band. We didn't just weather the storm but came out on the other side better than ever. It was a focused sober group recording its most important album to date and without a question it shows. This album represents rebirth, progression, transcendence both personally and musically."

Moody adds, "This record to me is 'absolution' — everything I've done in my life has led up to this moment."

See the full track listing for Five Finger Death Punch's F8 below.

  1. "F8"
  2. "Inside Out"
  3. "Full Circle"
  4. "Living The Dream"
  5. "A Little Bit Off"
  6. "Bottom Of The Top"
  7. "To Be Alone"
  8. "Mother May I (Tic Toc)"
  9. "Darkness Settles In"
  10. "This Is War"
  11. "Leave It All Behind"
  12. "Scar Tissue"
  13. "Brighter Side Of Grey"
  14. "Making Monsters" (BONUS)
  15. "Death Punch Therapy" (BONUS)
  16. "InsideOut (Radio Edit)" (BONUS)

Five Finger Death Punch is also heading out on the second leg of their current US arena headline tour in April 2020, featuring special guests Papa Roach, I Prevail, and Ice Nine Kills. The tour begins in Sunrise, Florida on April 8th and make stops in cities including San Antonio, Houston, Phoenix, San Diego, Los Angeles, Tacoma, Kansas City, Detroit, Pittsburgh, Nashville and more, before wrapping up on May 20th in St. Paul, Minnesota. Tickets go on sale to the general public on December 6th at 10am local time.

Five Finger Death Punch Spring 2020 Tour Dates:

4/8 - Sunrise, FL @ BB&T Center

4/10 - Duluth, GA @ Infinite Energy Center

4/11 - Pelham, AL @ Oak Mountain Amphitheater

4/13 - San Antonio, TX @ AT&T Center

4/14 - Ft. Worth, TX @ Dickies Arena

4/16 - Houston, TX @ Toyota Center

4/18 - Phoenix, AZ @ Talking Stick Resort Arena

4/19 - San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena

4/21 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum

4/23 - Tacoma, WA @ Tacoma Dome

4/25 - Portland, OR @ Veterans Memorial Coliseum

4/27 - Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre

4/29 - Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center

5/3 - Baltimore, MD @ Royal Farms Arena

5/5 - Worcester, MA @ DCU Center

5/6 - Newark, NJ @ Prudential Center

5/8 - Cincinnati, OH @ Heritage Bank Center

5/12 - Detroit, MI @ Little Caesars Arena

5/14 - Pittsburgh, PA @ PPG Paints Center

5/15 - Camden, NJ @ BB&T Pavilion

5/17 - Nashville, TN @ Bridgestone Arena

5/19 - Rosemont, IL @ Allstate Arena

5/20 - St. Paul, MN @ Allstate Arena

Five Finger Death Punch
Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.