Carly Pearce Releases 'It Won't Always Be Like This' Studio Sessions Video

By Blake Taylor

December 18, 2019

Carly Pearce Releases 'It Won't Always Be Like This' Studio Sessions Video

Carly Pearce recently released a new heartfelt song, "It Won't Always Be Like This," which she explained is a very personal song to her.

"This song is my story in every line. I cried writing this song because it was so personal," she shares. "From my love of my hometown in Kentucky to missing my grandpa, to my struggles in Nashville, to finding my true love. I hope you can insert your own story into this one."

Following the release of "It Won't Always Be Like This," Pearce shared a special studio sessions music video of the emotional song. "If I've learned anything in my life it's to soak up every single moment with the people you love because you never know if it could be your last," she writes on Twitter.

Check out the heartfelt video from the studio for "It Won't Always Be Like This" below.

Along with the new song, Pearce also shared further details on her upcoming self-titled sophomore album. The new record will include her previous singles, "Closer To You" and "I Hope You're Happy Now," which is a duet with Lee Brice. Pearce's new album is due out on February 14, 2020.

Carly Pearce Track List:

  1. “Closer To You” — Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson, Troy Verges
  2. “Call Me” — busbee, Emily Shackelton, Phillip Sweet, Jimi Westbrook
  3. “I Hope You’re Happy Now (Carly Pearce and Lee Brice)” — Carly Pearce, Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
  4. “Dashboard Jesus” — Victoria Banks, Sara Haze, Emily Shackelton
  5. “Halfway Home” — Carly Pearce, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
  6. “Heart’s Going Out Of Its Mind” — Carly Pearce, Joe Ginsberg, Laura Veltz
  7. “Finish Your Sentences (Carly Pearce and Michael Ray)” — Kelsea Ballerini, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett
  8. “It Won’t Always Be Like This” — Carly Pearce, Sam Ellis, Natalie Hemby
  9. “Lightning In A Bottle” — Hannah Ellis, Anna Vaus
  10. “Love Has No Heart” — Sara Haze, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen
  11. “Woman Down” — Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
  12. “You Kissed Me First” — Josh Kear, Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson
  13. “Greener Grass” — Hillary Lindsey, Jonny Price, Ben West

Photo: Getty Images

Chat About Carly Pearce Releases 'It Won't Always Be Like This' Studio Sessions Video