5 Seconds Of Summer Announce New Album 'Calm,' Share New Song 'No Shame'

By Regina Star

February 6, 2020

5 Seconds of Summer just announced their next album!

On Wednesday (February 5), the Australian pop rock group revealed their forthcoming album, Calm, will arrive on March 27. After spreading the word via an album trailer video, the boy band subsequently unveiled the moody cover artwork for their latest LP, which depicts band members Michael Clifford, Luke Hemmings, Calum Hood and Ashton Irwin all laid out together and with their eyes closed in peaceful poses.

In addition to the announcement, 5SOS also dropped a new single from the effort, titled “No Shame,” to get 5SOSers even more excited about what’s to come. The song, which doubles as the name of the group’s upcoming tour launching this summer, is a commentary on the band’s insatiable appetite for fame and stardom. It’s a bittersweet feeling that resonates intensely in the chorus: “I only light up when cameras are flashin’/ Never enough and no satisfaction/ Got no shame, I love the way you’re screaming my name.”

5SOS’ latest record will feature 12 tracks, including previously released tunes “Teeth,” “Red Desert,” and “Easier,” all of which fans can expect to hear live in concert across 21 cities throughout North American when the quartet hits the road with special guest The Band CAMINO.

Tickets for the “No Shame 2020 Tour” can be purchased here starting on Friday (February 7).

5SOS’ Calm Album Track Listing:

1. Red Desert

2. No Shame

3. Old Me

4. Easier

5. Teeth

6. Wildflower

7. Best Years

8. Not In The Same Way

9. Lover Of Mine

10. Thin White Lies

11. Lonely Heart

12. High

Photo: Instagram/5sos

5 Seconds Of Summer

Chat About 5 Seconds Of Summer Announce New Album 'Calm,' Share New Song 'No Shame'

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.