BTS Drops Tracklist for “Map of the Soul: 7”

By @Coldestdecember

February 16, 2020


With just a few days left before they release their highly anticipated album, MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 on February 21st, BTS has unveiled their tracklist.

Big Hit Entertainment posted a list of the 20-track collection to Twitter midnight, February 17th, in Korea. The album features "Interlude: Shadow,""Black Swan,"“Outro: Ego,” as well as five tracks from the previous Map of the Soul: Persona: “Intro: Persona,” "Boy With Luv" featuring Halsey, “Make It Right,” “Jamais Vu,” and “Dionysus.”

The release of this album will celebrate the significance of the number 7 for the group, as it has a sentimental connection.

“It’s been seven years since our debut and we have seven members here. Seven is a really special number for us and we’ve practiced so hard for these tracks and the dance routines,” RM said regarding MOTS7.

Suga also commented on the meaning of it all, “One message that penetrates the album as a whole is that you must face your inner shadows, but resist becoming submerged into its depths. You must face it and move on forward.”

Suga certainly has been working hard and continuing to move forward. The BTS rapper and Logic have connected in the studio and basically left us with one burning question: When can we expect this fire?!

In a photo posted to Instagram, Logic is chilling out in a racing jersey with the number 43 while Suga rocks a newsboy cap and oversized long-sleeve t-shirt. The two are posed in front of a giant soundboard and we can only assume what this means.

Check out the full trackless for Map of the Soul: 7 below:

  1. Intro: Persona
  2. 작은것들을위한시 (Boy With Luv) (Feat. Halsey)
  3. Make It Right
  4. Jamais Vu
  5. Dionysus
  6. Interlude: Shadow
  7. Black Swan
  8. Filter
  9. 시차
  10. Louder than bombs
  11. ON — Title Track
  12. 욱 (UGH!)
  13. 00:00 (Zero O’Clock)
  14. Inner Child
  15. 친구
  16. Moon
  17. Respect
  18. We are Bulletproof: the Eternal
  19. Outro: Ego
  20. ON (Feat. Sia) — Digital Only

Photo credit: Wes and Alex

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2022 iHeartMedia, Inc.