Sam Hunt Drops His Highly-Anticipated 'Southside' Album

By Blake Taylor

April 3, 2020

Sam Hunt Drops His Highly-Anticipated 'Southside' Album

Attention Sam Hunt fans- the wait is finally over! The country star officially dropped his highly-anticipated Southside album on Friday (March 3).

"Southside is out today! It's not fancy but it's handmade," Hunt said on Instagram. "I hope y'all enjoy it. To everyone who has supported me and my band and crew over these last 5 and half years, thank you. Can't wait to see you on the road!"

Southside is Hunt's first album since his 2014 debut, Montevallo. Over the last five years, the country singer has released several singles including 2017's smash hit, "Body Like A Back Road," "Downtown's Dead," "Drinkin' Too Much" and more. Hunt's previously released songs are included on the new project along with six brand-new tracks leading with the heartfelt, "2016." A full track listing can be seen below.

In support of Southside, Hunt will hit the road this summer for his "Southside Summer Tour." Joining Hunt on the trek will be opening acts, Kip Moore and Travis Denning. A full list of cities and dates can be seen here. Tickets to the tour are on sale now.

Southside is out now! Take a listen to the album's lead track, "2016" below.

Sam Hunt's Southside Track Listing:

1. "2016"

2. "Hard to Forget"

3. "Kinfolks"

4. "Young Once"

5. "Body Like a Backroad"

6. "That Ain’t Beautiful"

7. "Let It Down"

8. "Downtown’s Dead"

9. "Nothing Lasts Forever"

10. "Sinning With You"

11. "Breaking Up Was Easy in the 90s"

12. "Drinkin’ Too Much"

Photo: Getty Images

Chat About Sam Hunt Drops His Highly-Anticipated 'Southside' Album

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.