The Rolling Stones Announce 'Extra Licks' Streaming Concert Series

By Katrina Nattress

May 1, 2020

The Rolling Stones Perform Live In Adelaide

The Rolling Stones are the latest band to treat fans to past concert experiences until we can go out and see shows again. On Friday (May 1), the rock icons announced a streaming concert series called "Extra Licks," which they described as "a series of special past performances" on Twitter. The six-week series kicks off on Sunday (May 3) at at 12pm PT / 3pm ET/ 8pm BST and will begin with extra footage from the band’s 2016 concert film Olé Olé Olé!: A Trip Across Latin America.

Each Sunday, the band will stream bonus features from six concert films throughout their career. Aside from Olé Olé Olé, the series will also include footage from their 1994 Voodoo Lounge Tour. "Extra Licks" is part of YouTube's #StayHome campaign. Watch a series preview below.

Last week, The Stones released a surprise new single called "Living In A Ghost Town," which was their first new music since 2012.

"The Stones were in the studio recording new material before the lockdown, and one song - 'Living In A Ghost Town' - we thought would resonate through the times we’re living in," frontman Mick Jagger said on social media about the song.

The band recently took part in Global Citizen's "One World: Together at Home" special, where they virtually performed "You Can't Always Get What You Want," from their respective homes.

Photo: Getty Images

The Rolling Stones

Chat About The Rolling Stones Announce 'Extra Licks' Streaming Concert Series

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

Connect

© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.