The Lumineers Announce 'Colorado Gives Back' Benefit Livestream

By Katrina Nattress

May 7, 2020

The Lumineers are giving back to their home state of Colorado by hosting a special benefit livestream called "Colorado Gives Back." The digital event will feature a number of local bands including OneRepublic, Jewel, and Nathaniel Rateliff, as well as politicians and sports stars like Denver Broncos alum Peyton Manning. Donations made during the stream will go to the Colorado Restaurant Association and to the Recording Academy's MusiCares.

"In addition to raising money for Colorado restaurant workers, we as Colorado musicians wanted to raise money to not only support our local crew that we tour the world with, but also all the folks in the music business as a whole - from the venue workers to fellow musicians," The Lumineers singer Wesley Schultz said in a statement. "MusiCares once saved us when we were robbed in 2011 by helping us buy back our stolen instruments when we were an unknown band. So anyone from a sound guy who needs dental work to a stagehand that needs a medical procedure - this fund is for the people that make up the music business and are in need of financial help. We hope that this can help those that are struggling to get by to see the other side of this - when the touring starts up again and the crews and venue workers, the lifeblood of the music business, finally can get back to work." 

"Colorado Gives Back" will take place 1:00 - 4:00pm MT (3:00 - 6:00pm ET // 2:00 - 5:00pm CT // 1:00 - 4:00pm MT // 12:00pm - 3:00pm PT) on Friday (May 8) on The Lumineers YouTube Channel.

See the event poster below.

Photo: Danny Clinch

The Lumineers

Chat About The Lumineers Announce 'Colorado Gives Back' Benefit Livestream

Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.

Connect

© 2020 iHeartMedia, Inc.