ACM Awards 2020: See The Complete Winners List

By Hayden Brooks

September 16, 2020

For the first time in the show's history, the 2020 Academy of Country Music Awards took over Nashville on Wednesday night (September 16) instead of its usual mainstay in Las Vegas.

For the production, which was hosted by Keith Urban and originally scheduled for April, the ceremony was televised from three iconic spots in the city: Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and Bluebird Cafe. Among the performers included Luke Combs, Maren Morris, Keith Urban with Pink, Taylor Swift and more. In addition to performances, the ceremony honored some of the best in the genre with coveted titles. Scroll on below to see who took home the honors during of the CBS ceremony!

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Carrie Underwood

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs — WINNER

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay — WINNER

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie and Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion — WINNER

The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Lindsay Ell

Caylee Hammack

Tenille Townes — WINNER

New Male Artist of the Year

Jordan Davis

Russell Dickerson

Riley Green — WINNER

Cody Johnson

Morgan Wallen

Album of the Year

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Girl – Maren Morris

Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi

What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs — WINNER

Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton — WINNER

“One Man Band” – Old Dominion

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves

“Rumor” – Lee Brice

“What If I Never Get Over You” – Lady Antebellum

Song of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber

“Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton

“One Man Band” – Old Dominion — WINNER

“Some of It” – Eric Church

Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber

“God’s Country – Blake Shelton

“One Man Band” – Old Dominion

“Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett — WINNER

“Sugarcoat” – Little Big Town

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley

Michael Hardy

Hillary Lindsey — WINNER

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks feat. Blake Shelton

“Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King — WINNER

“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus

“What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert feat. Lindsay Ell

Photo: Getty Images

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.

    • Help
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • AdChoicesAd Choices