Smashing Pumpkins Announce Double Album 'CYR,' Animated Series 'In Ashes'

By Katrina Nattress

September 20, 2020

It's going to be an exciting fall for Smashing Pumpkins fans! After releasing two new songs ("Cyr" and "Colour of Love") at the end of August, the band officially announced its upcoming double album, CYR. The 20-song collection features original members James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, along with late-era guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Frontman Billy Corgan is also playing the role of producer.

In addition to the new album, the Pumpkins are also launching an animated series called In Ashes, which was written by Corgan and features music from CYR. The first two episodes of the five-part series are set to air September 25, and the album is slated for a November 27 release. This checks off two more dates on the band's massive countdown clock, and there's two more to go: October 9 and October 30.

Watch a trailer for In Ashes and see the full CYR track list below.

Smashing Pumpkins CYR track list

1. The Colour of Love

2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict

3. Cyr

4. Dulcet in E

5. Wrath

6. Ramona

7. Anno Satana

8 Birch Grove

9. Wyttch

10. Starrcraft

11. Purple Blood

12. Save Your Tears

13 Telegenix

14. Black Forest, Black Hills

15. Adrennalynne

16. Haunted

17. The Hidden Sun

18. Schaudenfreud

19. Tyger, Tyger

20. Minerva

Photo: Jonathan Weiner

Smashing Pumpkins
Advertise With Us
Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeart App.


© 2024 iHeartMedia, Inc.