Dolly Parton Drops Christmas Album Feat. Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon & More

By Blake Taylor

October 2, 2020

Dolly Parton Drops Christmas Album Feat. Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon & More

Dolly Parton is spreading holiday cheer this year with the release of her new Christmas album, A Holly Dolly Christmas. The project, officially released on Friday (October 2), features several special guests, one of them being her goddaughter, Miley Cyrus.

Parton and Cyrus teamed up on a new song called "Christmas Is," which finds the two trading lines as they reflect on what Christmas means to them. "Christmas is a time for caring / Being at your best / Christmas is a time for sharing / Knowing you've been blessed," they sing. "Christmas is a time for giving / Love is made of this / That's what Christmas is."

Along with Cyrus, Parton's new album also features several other special guests including Cyrus' father, Billy Ray Cyrus on "Christmas Where We Are" and Michael Bublé on "Cuddle Cozy Down Christmas."

Additionally, fellow country music icon, Willie Nelson, joined Parton for a remake of the Christmas classic, "Pretty Paper," while Jimmy Fallon offered a comedic take on Mariah Carey's "All I Want For Christmas Is You." Parton's own brother, Randy, appears on the album as well on a song called "You Are My Christmas."

"I thought, 'I think I'll call it A Holly Dolly Christmas because I love the song 'A Holly Jolly Christmas' with Burl Ives," Parton previously told Billboard of her inspiration for the album's title. "He used to be on all of my Christmas specials all through the years. I think of him as Mr. Christmas. I thought, 'Why don't do I call it something cute and clever, like that or Deck the Halls with Boughs of Dolly, something corny like that.'"

A Holly Dolly Christmas, produced alongside Kent Wells, is Parton's first holiday project in 30 years. See a full track listing below.

Dolly Parton, A Holly Dolly Christmas Tracklist:

1. "Holly Jolly Christmas"

2. "Christmas Is" (feat. Miley Cyrus)

3. "Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas" (feat. Michael Bublé)

4. "Christmas on the Square"

5. "Circle of Love"

6. "All I Want For Christmas Is You" (feat. Jimmy Fallon)

7. "Comin’ Home for Christmas"

8. "Christmas Where We Are" (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus)

9. "Pretty Paper" (feat. Willie Nelson)

10. "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus"

11. "You Are My Christmas" (feat. Randy Parton)

12. "Mary, Did You Know?"

Photo: Getty Images

Chat About Dolly Parton Drops Christmas Album Feat. Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon & More

Advertise With Us

For You

    Music, radio and podcasts, all free. Listen online or download the iHeartRadio App.


    © 2021 iHeartMedia, Inc.